Principal Lodge Officers

Worshipful Master (WM)

Mr Matthew Robert Perkins

This year the Master’s Chair for St Michael’s Lodge is occupied by Mr Matthew Perkins.

Worshipful Brother Matt is a local specialist dental surgeon who owns and runs a successful dental practice near Coventry.

Matt is a very active Mason holding positions of Director of Ceremonies and Immediate Past Master in other Craft Lodges as well as active Provincial Grand Rank as Provincial Grand Pursuivant in the Province of Buckinghamshire. He is also a member of Holy Royal Arch and Knights Templar including an active role as a member of the Provincial Prior’s Bodyguard. Matt is also involved with the Masonic Charitable Foundation and the Warwickshire Festival 2023 Committee.

Matt’s interests outside of Masonry include time with family and friends, martial arts, endurance training (Iron Man competition), travel, dental education (lecturing in specialist areas of periodontology and dental implantology) and walking his Italian Spinone dog Vinnie.

You can read his greeting on out home page by clicking here.

Senior Warden (SW)

W Bro Dr Rob Jones

Junior Warden (JW)

W Bro Dr Peter Whidborne

Assistant Lodge Officers

Senior Deacon (SD)

Bro Nic Mander

Junior Deacon (JD)

Bro Ian Anderson

Inner Guard (IG)

W Bro Simon Chalker


W Bro Sen Bogahalanda

Other Lodge Officers

Immediate Past Master (IPM)

W Bro Dr Manoj Pai


W Bro Wade Dimitri


W Bro David Mander


W Bro Guy Mander

Director of Ceremonies (DC), Mentor & Webmaster

W Bro Dr Stewart Lenton

Assistant DC (ADC)

W Bro Calvin Woodings

Almoner & Charity Steward

W Bro Ian Smith


W Bro David Sarginson

Assistant Secretary

Bro Amrik Bhabra MBE


WBro Ray Sadler & Bro Keith Lenton

Subscribing Members

Name, Rank and Year Installed as Worshipful Master

W Bro Paul M S Newsome PPrJGW 1974

W Bro John S Glover PGStB 1977

W Bro David R Sarginson PPrSGW 1978

W Bro Ian N Smith PPrJGW 1982

W Bro Dr Moss R Gold PPrGSwdB 1990

W Bro Robert G Tudor PPrJGW 1994

W Bro David C Mander PPrGSwdB PPrGSuptWks (Shropshire) 1992

W Bro Peter L Kander PPrGReg 1993

W Bro Prof David E Smith PPrGSuptWks 1996

W Bro Dr Richard J Ballantine PPrAGReg LGR 1997

W Bro Peter I Biggs PPrSGD 1999

W Bro Ronnie A Wyld PM 2000

W Bro Peter I Mander PPrSGD 2001

W Bro Graham A V Murray PPrSGD 2002

W Bro Ivan Moule PPrSGD 2003

W Bro Calvin R Woodings PPrSGD 2007

W Bro Robert D Jones PPrSGD 2004

W Bro Keith S H Jones PPrAGDC 2006

W Bro Chris J French PPrAGDC 2008

W Bro Wade R Dimitri PPrSGD LGR 2009

W Bro Dr Robin Lal-Sarin PPrAGDC 2010

W Bro Simon A W Chalker PrSGD 2011

W Bro Prof James W Pritchard PM 2012

W Bro Dr Peter M Whidborne PM 2013

Bro Prof Alan J Sinclair MM

W Bro Guy E B Mander PM 2015

Bro Jatinder S Heer MM

W Bro Dr Stewart K Lenton PM 2017

W Bro Dr Senarath Bogahalanda PM 2016

W Bro Dr Manoj Pai WM 2108

Bro Jeetinder S Tiwana MM

W Bro Nicholas J Ferguson LGR 2014

Bro Arjun Kachhala FC

Bro Nicholas D Mander MM

W Bro Dr Matthew R Perkins PrGStwd (Bucks)

Bro Prashant Kachhala MM

Bro James A Lenton MM

W Bro Raymond T Sadler PPrAGDC

Bro Ian M Anderson MM

Bro Amrik S Bhabra MBE MM

Bro Keith S Lenton EA

Honorary Members

Name, Rank and Year Installed as Worshipful Master